SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Moderator: Carlson Support

SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby cerolli » Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:16 pm

Has anyone successfully used this routine with Topcon HiperLite+?
Chris- NH USA
cerolli
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:33 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby cerolli » Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:00 pm

I haven't been able to get this routine to work with my Hiper lite+ GPS. I will temporarily revert to SurvCE 2.62 until the routine is corrected.
Chris- NH USA
cerolli
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:33 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby cerolli » Tue Jun 18, 2013 8:14 pm

After reverting to SurvCE 2.62, the Log Static data routine works fine. There needs to be a fix in the 3.0 version.
Chris- NH USA
cerolli
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:33 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby Dent Cermak » Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:47 pm

Generally the Carlson guys leave this site as a "peer to peer" thing, so they may not see this important piece of information. Be sure to email this data to Carlson Support. There's a link on this page.
Dent Cermak
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:54 pm
Location: Clinton, MS

Re: SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby cerolli » Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:40 am

Thanks for the note. It's good to keep that in mind. I did notify Carlson support via email and telephone prior to posting on this forum. They're at work on a cure.
Chris- NH USA
cerolli
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:33 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby cerolli » Sat Jun 29, 2013 10:31 am

The problem I had with LOG STATIC DATA on SurvCe 3.0 has been fixed by Carlson. I loaded the new program and it worked like a charm. Great service.
Chris- NH USA
cerolli
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:33 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby gto234 » Sun Jul 28, 2013 5:24 pm

Hi cerolli,
I have the same problem in v3.0 and v3.01 of survce.
How did you fixed it? They sent you a custom version of the program?
gto234
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: SurvCE 3.0 Log Static Data

Postby tstrickland » Sun Jul 28, 2013 8:57 pm

You can log a static file by pressing the FN button on the front (minter).
It works for me in v 3x, or previous versions. I prefer logging that way.
Terry Strickland
tstrickland
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 6:39 pm


Return to SurvCE General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]

cron