3 point Arc

3 point Arc

Postby Benson996 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 8:34 pm

When I draw a 3 point arc to connect a curve that I have shot in the field the program will not let me snap to a point with elevation for the second or 3rd point. Is there a setting I need to change? Also I am having difficulty using Pedit to connect a 3 point arc to my other polylines. Sometimes it works great otherwise not. I do convert the ARCs to polylines. I am guessing there is a fuzz factor setting I am missing but I cant find it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Benson996
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 8:23 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Re: 3 point Arc

Postby Dent Cermak » Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:18 am

I believe the problem may be that you are bringing in the points at their elevation value, i.e. 3Dpoints. Try inserting your points with the "set to z value" toggle turned off.
Dent Cermak
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:54 pm
Location: Clinton, MS


Return to IntelliCAD General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users