How do I create a new linetype?

Moderator: Carlson Support

How do I create a new linetype?

Postby Yahooty » Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:47 pm

I am attempting to create a new line type for a fence. I want it to look something like -- X -- X --.
So far I have gone to the Add Linetypes dialog box and clicked NEW. I have preselected a line like HOT_WATER and modified it. No matter what I do I get the message "The linetype pattern contains invalid characters. Even if I just change the name from HOT_WATER_SUPPLY to FENCE_X or if I change it to HOT_WATER.

So how do I create a line type?
Yahooty
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:40 pm
Location: Oregon

Re: How do I create a new linetype?

Postby Yahooty » Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:53 pm

I answered my own question... sort of. I was trying to create a line type for fences that looks like x-x.
Couldn't get it to work, but found that if I imported a block from LDD the line type and layer came with it. I just added my fence line type to a template that I import in to almost every project.
Yahooty
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:40 pm
Location: Oregon


Return to Survey

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot]