Coordinate Transfer UTM Z 13 to TX State Plains NAD27

Moderator: Carlson Support

Coordinate Transfer UTM Z 13 to TX State Plains NAD27

Postby brian.lowery » Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:56 pm

For Carlson Survey w/AutoCAD Embedded Users out there; My question is how does one Transform from UTM Zone 13 to NAD27 State Plains. I'm in texas central using Grid. Just struggling with this one. I brought in some images from TNRIS and trying to get them transformed over to NAD27 central state plains. Any suggestions would be helpful. Step by Step if possible.

Thank you in advance!!
brian.lowery
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:09 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Coordinate Transfer UTM Z 13 to TX State Plains NAD27

Postby chrislandcorner » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:39 pm

We use software called Global Mapper to do this.
chrislandcorner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2018 6:55 pm
Location: West Plains, MO

Re: Coordinate Transfer UTM Z 13 to TX State Plains NAD27

Postby Dent Cermak » Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:10 pm

Corpscon will do it too, and it's FREE.
Dent Cermak
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:54 pm
Location: Clinton, MS


Return to Survey

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron