licensing timeout

Moderator: Carlson Support

licensing timeout

Postby mrspookywasagoodboy2 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 6:19 pm

when running a network license of the civil software sometimes i accidentally type in the command to start the mining module and it locks up the software for a few minutes sometimes longer, is there any way to stop this from happening?
mrspookywasagoodboy2
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:36 pm
Location: lakeville, pa

Re: licensing timeout

Postby Dent Cermak » Mon Aug 27, 2018 3:57 pm

Not trying to be a smart ass or anything, but whenever you type in a command to evoke another module, it's going to do jut that until that module is fully loaded. This can get very tine consuming as you have found out. The ONLY solution is to watch what you type on the command line. The ESC key will not stop the process.
The way I type, I can do wondrous, unknown things in the software,. I do so on a daily basis. :D
Dent Cermak
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:54 pm
Location: Clinton, MS


Return to General Carlson Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]