Is nothing annotative?

Is nothing annotative?

Postby CMB » Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:51 pm

In AutoCAD anytime you change the scale of the drawing (bottom right box of screen) all the point symbols and the description, elev, pt number, etc scale with it. But so far this has not happened yet in IntelliCAD. I have to go "Resize Point Attributes" every time. Is there anyway around this. Using mostly F2F.
CMB
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:34 pm
Location: Denver

Re: Is nothing annotative?

Postby gskelhorn » Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:03 pm

Annotative scaling can be set up in Intelllicad. I experimented but did not like how it worked. You can create blocks for survey points that are annotative. At the time there were a lot of problems with edited scale lists getting reset an so on plus I felt Carlson created annotative entities with a scale difference of 1000 from how I expected it to work.

I gave up and have not looked at using annotative settings again. It may well work better now.

If you give it a go please report back here with how it worked out for you.

See Settings | Carlson Configure | General Settings:
2019-08-30 17_44_11-General Settings.png


and Points | Point Defaults:
2019-08-30 17_48_08-Point Defaults.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
gskelhorn
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:56 am


Return to IntelliCAD General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users